Where to launch your app in 2026

21 launch directories compared for makers: how long the free tier makes you wait, whether it wants a badge on your site, what the cheapest paid option costs, and whether listings actually get a dofollow link, which we checked on live listing pages. Every price comes from the directory's own page.

Every row checked 2026-09-30 · Sorted A to Z, not ranked · Audience figures only where a directory publishes them

DirectoryFree-tier wait (as stated)Badge or link required (free)Cheapest paid optionDofollow: what they sayDofollow: what we saw on live listingsAudience (self-reported)Guide
AlternativeToCrowd-sourced alternatives directoryAt least a few monthsNo$5 priority reviewNot verifiedNot verified: listing pages refused our check (HTTP 403)Not publishedGuide →
Awesome IndieDaily launchpadNext free day in the queueNo (20 upvotes for dofollow)$9.99 Skip the LineAt 20 upvotes (any plan)nofollow on 6 of 6 listings sampled exampleNot publishedGuide →
BetaListCurated startup launch listDepends on the paid plan; not stated publiclyNoPaid only; price shown in the submit formYes, if featured (per BetaList)"Visit Site" button has no nofollow and 301-redirects to the maker's site; the screenshot links to it carry nofollow exampleNewsletter 60k+ to 70,000+; 500,000+ pageviews/month (self-reported)Guide →
BuiltByIndiesWeekly launchpad and communityNext launch week with spaceNo (may need karma)$15 PremiumTop 3 (free), yes (paid)No nofollow on 6 of 6 listings sampled exampleNot publishedGuide →
Dang.aiAI tools directoryUp to 4 weeksYes: a link to dang.ai$49 BasicNot statedNot verified: product links load client-sideNot publishedGuide →
DevHuntWeekly launchpad for developer toolsNot stated (queue)No$49 paid launchPaid launches onlyNo nofollow on 2 of 6 listings sampled; 4 carried nofollow example466,343 unique visitors since launch (self-reported)Guide →
FazierDaily launchpadWithin 30 daysYes: a link to Fazier$29 Lite ($39 list)Top 3 daily (Lite), guaranteed (Premium)No nofollow on 6 of 6 listings sampled exampleNot publishedGuide →
Hacker News (Show HN)Community postNone: post any timeNoFree (nothing to buy)Observed only on posts with tractionFollowed on all 16 posts with 18+ points; nofollow on all 14 with 13 or fewer (30 sampled) exampleNot publishedGuide →
indie.dealsIndie products and deals directoryNo free tier; review within 96 hoursYes, on $19 Standard$19 StandardPermanent backlink on ProNot verified: too few comparable listings to judgeNot publishedGuide →
Launch LlamaStartup directory and newsletterAbout 4 weeksNo$39 Instant LaunchWith Instant Launch or Featurednofollow on 6 of 6 listings sampled exampleNewsletter 55,000+ (ads) / 20,000+ (Featured feature), self-reportedGuide →
LaunchIgniterWeekly launchpadNot stated; date not guaranteedYes: their badge$12 BasicTop 3 (free), lifetime (paid)No nofollow on 3 of 3 listings sampled exampleNot publishedGuide →
Microlaunch30-day launch programNot statedNot stated$39 with code ($49 list)Paid tiers (they state DR64+)No nofollow on the 126 product links on its homepage (listing pages not sampled) example30k+ unique visitors/month; 70k page views/month (self-reported, Aug 2026)Guide →
OpenHuntsWeekly launchpadAbout 60 weeks, or add the badge to skipOptional: the badge skips the queue$9.90 Premium ($19 list)Top 3 (free), guaranteed (paid)No nofollow on 5 of 6 listings sampled; 1 carried nofollow example109,309 visits over ~6 months (self-reported, PostHog)Guide →
Peerlist LaunchpadWeekly launchpad on a professional networkLaunch any MondayNo (needs a verified Peerlist profile)Not verifiedNot verifiedNot verified: launch pages render client-sideNot publishedGuide →
Product HuntDaily launch leaderboardNone: you pick the dayNoFree (no paid launch)Not verifiedrel="ugc", no nofollow, on 2 of 2 product pages exampleNot publishedGuide →
SaaSHubSoftware alternatives marketplaceNot statedNo$99/month featuredNot verifiednofollow on a standard listing (Notion); a featured listing had one followed link example564,000+ page views/month; 29,800+ newsletter subscribers (self-reported)Guide →
Smol LaunchWeekly launch boardNot stated; 50 verified slots a weekYes: their badge$19 PremiumPermanent backlink on paid tiersNo nofollow on 6 of 6 listings sampled exampleNot publishedGuide →
Startup FameReviewed startup directoryWithin 7 daysYes: their badge$19/month HighlightYes, while listed (they state DR 80+)No rel attribute (followed) on 6 of 6 listings sampled exampleNot publishedGuide →
There's An AI For ThatAI tools directoryNo free tier; paid review 1 to 2 daysNo free tier$49 review feeNot verifiedNot verified: listing pages refused our check (HTTP 403)5M+ monthly users; 2.5M+ newsletter subscribers (self-reported)Guide →
TinyLaunchLaunch competitionNot stated ("standard queue")No$39 PremiumTop 3 (free), guaranteed (Premium)No nofollow on 5 of 6 listings sampled; 1 carried nofollow exampleNot publishedGuide →
UneedDaily launchpadUp to 5 months (date assigned)No (upvotes instead)$14.99 Fast-trackAt 20 upvotes (free), guaranteed with Skip the lineNo nofollow on 6 of 6 listings sampled example90K monthly visitors; 26,000 newsletter subscribers (self-reported)Guide →
VibeKingUsually within a few daysYes: the VibeKing badgeFast Track $29 one-time (launch price)With the badge, or with Fast TrackNo nofollow on badge-verified listings; nofollow until the badge is verified exampleNot publishedList your app →

How we checked dofollow: on 2026-09-30 we opened listing pages linked from each directory's homepage or launch board and read the rel attribute on the link to the maker's own site. "No nofollow" means the link passes ranking signals; ugc and nofollow are hints that ask search engines not to. The example link is one listing we checked, so you can re-check it. "Not verified" means we could not read it, so we make no claim. Free-tier waits are the directory's own words, not our estimate. Each guide links its sources.

How to choose

Launch directory FAQ

What is the best free place to launch an app in 2026?

It depends on what you can give instead of money. Show HN and Product Hunt cost nothing but reward preparation and a product people can try. Uneed, Awesome Indie and TinyLaunch are free but ask for upvotes or a long wait. OpenHunts, LaunchIgniter, Smol Launch, Startup Fame and Fazier are free if you add their badge or link to your site.

Which launch directories guarantee a dofollow backlink?

On 2026-09-30, these paid tiers stated a guaranteed dofollow or permanent backlink on their own pricing pages: OpenHunts Premium ($9.90), LaunchIgniter Basic ($12), BuiltByIndies Premium ($15), Smol Launch Premium ($19), Uneed Skip the line ($29.99), Launch Llama Instant Launch ($39), TinyLaunch Premium ($39), Microlaunch Launch Pro ($39 with code), DevHunt paid launch ($49), Fazier Premium ($49) and indie.deals Pro ($49).

How much does it cost to skip the queue on a launch directory?

Among the directories checked on 2026-09-30, one-time ways to skip a queue ran from $5 (AlternativeTo priority review, which does not guarantee approval) and $9.90 (OpenHunts Premium) up to $49 (DevHunt, indie.deals Pro, Fazier Premium). Subscription-style placements cost more: SaaSHub's featured listing is $99 a month and Startup Fame's Highlight is $19 a month.

Can I launch an app hosted on vercel.app or netlify.app?

On most boards, yes, but BetaList explicitly rejects free hosting subdomains such as vercel.app, netlify.app and herokuapp.com. A custom domain also makes any backlink you earn count for a site you own.

Are the traffic numbers directories publish reliable?

They are self-reported marketing figures, and some pages quote two different numbers for the same audience. This guide shows them only when the directory publishes them, labelled self-reported, and never invents one.

Is VibeKing free?

Yes. A free VibeKing listing is reviewed, then goes live once the VibeKing badge is on your site, which also gives you a dofollow link. Fast Track ($29 one-time, launch price) skips the review and the badge.

List your app on VibeKingFree with the badge, or Fast Track ($29 one-time, launch price) to go live instantly without it. Every listing gets its own product page.

List on VibeKing