Startup directories and launch boards: 65 compared
65 startup directories and launch boards for any startup, app or side project: 31 Verified with prices and badge rules read from their own pages, and 34 Listed after a lighter check. Of the Verified ones that state their pricing, 27 of 30 offer a free option (90%). The shortest stated free-tier wait is Product Hunt's ("None: you pick the day"). The cheapest stated paid option is AlternativeTo's $5 priority review. 26 state a domain rating about themselves; the highest is Fazier (DR 83+, their own figure).
Launching soon? List on VibeKing: free after a 14-day queue, or $19 to go live today.
| Directory | Free-tier wait (as stated) | Badge or link required (free) | Cheapest paid option | Dofollow | Audience (self-reported) | Link | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daily launch board for startups, AI tools and SaaS, with a "launched today" list.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-02 | ||||
| Long-running startup blog and directory with a paid startup submission.Price not stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | DA 73DA stated by the site | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-02 | ||||
| At least a few months | No | $5 priority review | They sayNot verifiedWe sawNot verified: listing pages refused our check (HTTP 403) | — | Not published | Guide →facts read 2026-09-30online 2026-11-02 | |
| Next free day in the queue | No (20 upvotes for dofollow) | $9.99 Skip the Line | They sayAt 20 upvotes (any plan)We sawnofollow on 6 of 6 listings sampled example | — | Not published | Guide →facts read 2026-09-30online 2026-11-02 | |
| Depends on the paid plan; not stated publicly | No | Paid only; price shown in the submit form | They sayYes, if featured (per BetaList)We saw"Visit Site" button has no nofollow and 301-redirects to the maker's site; the screenshot links to it carry nofollow example | — | Newsletter 60k+ to 70,000+; 500,000+ pageviews/month (self-reported) | Guide →facts read 2026-09-30online 2026-11-03 | |
| Launch board where makers post a product to a community of founders and early adopters.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | DR 61DR stated by the site | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-03 | ||||
| Next launch week with space | No (may need karma) | $15 Premium | They sayTop 3 (free), yes (paid)We sawNo nofollow on 6 of 6 listings sampled example | — | Not published | Guide →facts read 2026-09-30online 2026-11-03 | |
| Not stated | No | No paid listing tier stated | They sayNot statedWe sawNot checked | — | 80M users and counting (self-reported) | Source →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-03 | |
| Not stated ("the current review queue can significantly delay this") | Not stated | $19 Skip queue | They sayNot statedWe sawNot checked | — | Not published | Source →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-03 | |
| Not stated (listed once the badge is verified) | Yes: their badge | $19 Premium (one-time) | They sayFree: dofollow while the badge stays up. Premium: permanent dofollow backlink (DR 61)We sawNot checked | DR 61DR stated by the site | "thousands of monthly visitors" (self-reported) | Source →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-03 | |
| Directory of online tools, AI apps and SaaS products, with daily launches.Free option stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-03 | ||||
| Product discovery board for upvoting new startups, SaaS and AI tools.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-03 | ||||
| Launch platform for new products, with project pages and a submit form.Price not stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-03 | ||||
| Within 30 days | Yes: a link to Fazier | $29 Lite ($39 list) | They sayTop 3 daily (Lite), guaranteed (Premium)We sawNo nofollow on 6 of 6 listings sampled example | DR 83+DR stated by the site | Not published | Guide →facts read 2026-09-30online 2026-11-03 | |
| "Queue: ~180 days" | Optional: badge required only for the Top-3 dofollow backlink | $19.90 Premium Launch | They sayFree: DF backlink for Top 3 (badge required). Paid: guaranteed DF backlinks (DR59+)We sawNot checked | DR 59+DR stated by the site | 20k visits in 30 days; 2,900+ products launched (self-reported) | Source →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-03 | |
| Social network for builders where people share the products they ship.Price not stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-03 | ||||
| Founder network with weekly startup launches and SaaS listings.Paid options shown · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | DR 73DR stated by the site | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-03 | ||||
| Weekly launch board for new startups, with community upvotes.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-03 | ||||
| Community-ranked weekly launch board for new products.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-03 | ||||
| Build-in-public site where makers post ideas and products and track progress.Paid options shown · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-04 | ||||
| Shows which tools indie hackers use, and lets makers list their product and stack.Paid options shown · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | DR 29DR stated by the site | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-04 | ||||
| Not stated | No | No paid option (advertising retired in 2026) | They sayNot statedWe sawNot checked | — | Not published | Source →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-04 | |
| No free tier; review within 96 hours | Yes, on $19 Standard | $19 Standard | They sayPermanent backlink on ProWe sawNot verified: too few comparable listings to judge | — | Not published | Guide →facts read 2026-09-30online 2026-11-04 | |
| Community for indie makers to discover tools and launch products.Paid options shown · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-04 | ||||
| About 4 weeks | No | $39 Instant Launch | They sayWith Instant Launch or FeaturedWe sawnofollow on 6 of 6 listings sampled example | DA 72DA stated by the site | Newsletter 55,000+ (ads) / 20,000+ (Featured feature), self-reported | Guide →facts read 2026-09-30online 2026-11-03 | |
| Product launch platform for startups, with project pages and upvotes.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | DR 35+DR stated by the site | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-01 | ||||
| Not stated; date not guaranteed | Yes: their badge | $12 Basic | They sayTop 3 (free), lifetime (paid)We sawNo nofollow on 3 of 3 listings sampled example | DR 75DR stated by the site | Not published | Guide →facts read 2026-09-30online 2026-11-01 | |
| Not stated (paid upgrade: considered within 1 business day) | Not stated | $99 fast-track review | They sayNot statedWe sawNot checked | — | Home to more than 45,000 startups; newsletter of 5,000+ founders (self-reported) | Source →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-01 | |
| Not stated | Optional: link verification is one of the free paths | $19 Featured (one-time) | They sayNot statedWe sawNot checked | DR 56DR stated by the site | Not published | Source →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-01 | |
| Curated weekly batch of hand-picked product launches.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-01 | ||||
| Feed of newly shipped SaaS and startup products that people vote on.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-01 | ||||
| Not stated | Not stated | $39 with code ($49 list) | They sayPaid tiers (they state DR64+)We sawNo nofollow on the 126 product links on its homepage (listing pages not sampled) example | DR 64+DR stated by the site | 30k+ unique visitors/month; 70k page views/month (self-reported, Aug 2026) | Guide →facts read 2026-09-30online 2026-11-01 | |
| 2,000+ tools for developers, designers and makers.Paid options shown · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | DR 70+DR stated by the site | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-01 | ||||
| Weekly launch board with a permanent product page after voting.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | DR 52DR stated by the site | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-01 | ||||
| Open-source daily launch platform where the community upvotes new tech products.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | DR 71DR stated by the site | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-01 | ||||
| About 60 weeks, or add the badge to skip | Optional: the badge skips the queue | $9.90 Premium ($19 list) | They sayTop 3 (free), guaranteed (paid)We sawNo nofollow on 5 of 6 listings sampled; 1 carried nofollow example | — | 109,309 visits over ~6 months (self-reported, PostHog) | Guide →facts read 2026-09-30online 2026-11-01 | |
| Launch any Monday | No (needs a verified Peerlist profile) | Not verified | They sayNot verifiedWe sawNot verified: launch pages render client-side | — | Not published | Guide →facts read 2026-09-30online 2026-11-01 | |
| Not stated ("Wait in line behind paid users") | Not stated | $39 Standard Launch | They sayNot stated (says the listing link to your site is permanent)We sawNot checked | — | Over 1.1 million monthly visitors; newsletter 32k+ subscribers (self-reported) | Source →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-01 | |
| Hand-reviewed web directory of websites, tools and projects.Paid options shown · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-01 | ||||
| None: you pick the day | No | Free (no paid launch) | They sayNot verifiedWe sawrel="ugc", no nofollow, on 2 of 2 product pages example | — | Not published | Guide →facts read 2026-09-30online 2026-11-01 | |
| Product launch platform where founders list products and users discover them.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-01 | ||||
| Not stated (scheduling up to 180 days ahead) | Optional: dofollow if Top 3 or with badge | $50 Premium | They sayFree: dofollow backlink for Top 3 or with badge. Premium: guaranteed dofollow backlinkWe sawNot checked | — | Not published | Source →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-01 | |
| Indie launchpad where new projects drop every Monday.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-01 | ||||
| Weekly launch board for side projects and indie products.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-01 | ||||
| Not stated; 50 verified slots a week | Yes: their badge | $19 Premium | They sayPermanent backlink on paid tiersWe sawNo nofollow on 6 of 6 listings sampled example | DR 75DR stated by the site | Not published | Guide →facts read 2026-09-30online 2026-11-01 | |
| Not stated | Not stated | EUR 19 Standard (lifetime) | They sayNot statedWe sawNot checked | — | 150,000+ monthly visitors; 15,000+ startups submitted (self-reported) | Source →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-02 | |
| "Wait for our team to approve it in 80 days" | Not stated | $49 Faster Approval (Basic) | They sayNot stated (paid tier lists "A reference link to your website")We sawNot checked | — | 40k+ monthly visitors; newsletter 140k+ subscribers (self-reported) | Source →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-02 | |
| Minimal daily list of startups, curated by the community.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-02 | ||||
| Badge-verified free: about 4-5 weeks; no badge: 10+ weeks (per their llms.txt) | Optional: badge gets the faster queue (their /launch page lists it as required) | $39 Launch | They sayPaid launches: permanent dofollow backlink from a DR 74+ domain; free not statedWe sawNot checked | DR 74+DR stated by the site | 60,000+ monthly visitors, 16.2K+ newsletter subscribers (self-reported) | Source →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-02 | |
| Weekly Monday launches voted on by a founder community.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | DR 54DR stated by the site | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-02 | ||||
| Database of startups it describes as verified, browsable by category.Paid options shown · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-02 | ||||
| Weekly launch board for new startups.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-02 | ||||
| Startup launch and promotion platform with launch pages and featured spots.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | DR 68+DR stated by the site | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-02 | ||||
| Not stated (free listings wait in a queue) | No; an X post is required instead | $69 Instant listing | They sayDR 71+ do-follow via the $69 upgrade ('its backlink switches to do-follow')We sawNot checked | DR 71+DR stated by the site | 14k+ visits/month, 25k+ newsletter subscribers (self-reported) | Source →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-02 | |
| Not stated ("standard queue") | No | $39 Premium | They sayTop 3 (free), guaranteed (Premium)We sawNo nofollow on 5 of 6 listings sampled; 1 carried nofollow example | DR 72+DR stated by the site | Not published | Guide →facts read 2026-09-30online 2026-11-02 | |
| Weekly curated discovery board for new tools and apps, refreshed every Monday.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | DA 43DA stated by the site | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-02 | ||||
| Small curated directory of software, every listing reviewed before it goes live.Price not stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-02 | ||||
| Software directory of tools, SaaS products and websites by category.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-02 | ||||
| Curated directory of online tools with a founder submission form.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | DR 76DR stated by the site | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-02 | ||||
| Not stated for free (paid approval usually 24-48 hours) | No | $150 Startup (one-off) | They sayStartup tier lists a do-follow linkWe sawNot checked | — | 'Millions of people have discovered software on Toolfolio' (self-reported) | Source →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-03 | |
| Reviewed and listed within 2 weeks | Yes: a link back | $29.90 Basic | They sayFree: 3 dofollow links; Basic: 3 customizable; Pro: 5 plus 1 extraWe sawNot checked | DR 81DR stated by the site | 20.5k visitors and 46.7k pageviews in last 30 days (self-reported, PostHog) | Source →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-03 | |
| Reviewed within 72 hours | Yes: a link back (homepage or footer) | $36 Pro | They sayFree: 1 dofollow link; Pro: 3 permanent dofollow linksWe sawNot checked | DR 82DR stated by the site | Not published | Source →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-03 | |
| Up to 5 months (date assigned) | No (upvotes instead) | $14.99 Fast-track | They sayAt 20 upvotes (free), guaranteed with Skip the lineWe sawNo nofollow on 6 of 6 listings sampled example | DR 75DR stated by the site | 90K monthly visitors; 26,000 newsletter subscribers (self-reported) | Guide →facts read 2026-09-30online 2026-11-03 | |
| Directory for new websites, web apps and software.Paid options shown · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-04 | ||||
| Maker community where members log progress on the projects they ship.Free and paid options stated · wait, badge rules and dofollow not checked | — | Not checked | Submit page →facts read 2026-10-01online 2026-11-04 | ||||
Verified rows have every fact read from the directory's own page; Listed rows passed a lighter check and show only a description and what the site visibly states about price. Authority is the domain rating a directory states about itself, not our measurement.
How we vet: before listing a directory we check it is live, active, real and not a link farm. After that an automatic recheck requests every homepage about every 3.3 days and hides any that fail 2 checks in a row. How we verify
Launching soon?List on VibeKing: free after a 14-day queue, or $19 to go live today.
List on VibeKing